Florals or Stripes or Both!

Clash your patterns

There has been and still is a lot of colour blocking going on of late. As much as I love this look and especially all the gorgeous deep rich colours I still enjoy mixing and matching my prints aswell as fabrics. I like a bit of variety in an outfit to keep it interesting and also this time of year it’s not exactly freezing out there but definitely not summer anymore (was it ever) so a few layers are highly recommended.

So while I was out doing what I do best, yes you guessed it shopping! Not for me I hasten to add but a client, I couldn’t help but notice a few items that would quite easily slip into my own wardrobe! Well, there are perks in every job eh!!!

The first was a midi length stipey skirt in the sale too from River Island £15.00…. well it would have been rude not to buy it eh? The second was a lovely floral blouse from Primark for a mere £10.00 again rude not to especially when I saw one in Top Shop for more than double that. Lovely outfit… “What?” I hear you cry, “stripes and florals, together?” Well why not, have a look at my video and see if you think it works and then get mixing and matching.

 

If you’re still not sure how or have any other fashion related dilemmas book an appointment  info@allysonmccourt.co.uk  or call 07725472827

~ by allysonmccourtstyle on November 7, 2011.

2 Responses to “Florals or Stripes or Both!”

  1. Emily said you should send this to Gok and see what he says about it … he’s bound to be impressed!

Leave a Reply

 
