Fascinating Fascinators!

Inspirational Headwear

Well I’ve just returned from a lovely afternoon at Sunderland Glass Centre. One of my favourite handbag designers local lady Karina had organised a craft event. All the stall holders were displaying some beautiful and unique pieces from be spoke pens to hand carved wooden tables. 

 There was one stall in particular however that really caught my eye. Another local lady called Jayne Elwell had some fantastic fascinators on display. All designed and made by herself. There was a great selection of styles and shapes. From flowers and feathers to old vinyls believe it or not. Very quirky and inspirational. I particularly liked the vintage style with cameos and brooches attached. Now I’m not very often seen in head wear of any sort but I found myself trying to think up an occasion that would warrant one of these creations. Uhhmmm I’ve got a BBQ coming up Easter weekend think the green silk one might blend in ok!!!!  well maybe not but then again I could always wear one of the smaller ones as a brooch and liven up an old waistcoat or 2.    

Go check out her website www.thelibertarian.co.uk  if there’s nothing there that catches your eye you could even have one designed  for you.

~ by allysonmccourtstyle on April 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
