Shopping Caribbean Style!

The InTing!

Well hello folks I know it’s been a while since I last wrote anything but I do have a very good excuse, 2 weeks sailing around the Caribbean ah bliss!!!! Perfect beaches, food, wine and lovely people. However by day 9 I was starting to feel a little homesick or to be more precise a little shopping sick! The novelty souvenirs and glitzy jewellery on the ship just was not floating my boat as they say! Excuse the pun. So I headed off to hit the town in Tortola, British Virgin Islands to see what I could spend my holiday dollars on. Well they were starting to burn a hole in my Bermuda shorts pockets (only joking ).

Anyway I thought I would share the experience with you. Within 5 minutes of leaving the ship I was aware I would not be in need of my credit card that was a certainty. The first store I came to had me in stitches, the name was hilarious and the fact that it was surrounded by barbed wire as if to protect it from the stampeding tourists just finished me of altogether. I didn’t actually get the chance to look inside either as I couldn’t actually find my way in! So a photo from afar was all I could manage.

  The InTing Boutique!!!!!!! 

 I did make it further into town though were I came across the local department store, Oh move over Harvey Nicks your days are numbered 

  So I’m now back from my winter jollies with money still burning a hole but now in my thermals. What a shame with all those sales about to start too! Ah well happy shopping everyone or I could start saving for the next cruise.

~ by allysonmccourtstyle on December 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
