Floral Inspiration!

Autumnal Colour

One reason I love this time of year is because of the beautiful colours you see everywhere. As the leaves turn and start to fall the gorgeous autumnal colours everywhere make me feel all warm and cosey. This is where I get some of my inspiration from for my colour combinations, in my own outfits and those I put together for clients.

While working with a client this week  a bouquet of flowers she had received for her birthday caught my eye. So I took a quick photo and decided to put together an outfit in the same colours.

The clothes are all from my own wardrobe which I mix and match regularly as they are all from my colour palette anyway. I thought it might help you look at the world around you differently and see how you could bring a bit of nature into your style and personality.

For those of you a little scared of trying colour in the entire outfit look at the examples of accessories and maybe start there.

Remember though the best colours are those that match your natural colouring characteristics so enhancing your overall appearance.

If any of you have places or scenes that inspire you and your dress I’d love to hear them.

And remember any clothing dilemmas and to find out what colours complement you get in touch call me on 07725472827

   

~ by allysonmccourtstyle on September 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
