Lower Heels Ah Bliss!

Comfort and fashion a perfect mix!

After a few seasons of suffering in what I call “bar stool heels,” so-called because I rush to sit on one whenever I wear these sky scraper creations. Autumn/winter brings a welcome return to the more modest heel. Not exactly flat or even Winkle Picker, just dare I say it wearable, comfortable, ahhhh shoes you can walk in without wanting to take your feet of after five minutes!

Now don’t get me wrong there are still loads of high heels about, just this season we have more choice than ever.

 And like I mentioned earlier with socks rocking the scene too my feet are looking well and truly cosey for the next few months!

Take a look at these examples from Miu Miu, perfect for adding that little bit of colour impact eh! 

  http://www.miumiu.com/show/ 

~ by allysonmccourtstyle on August 1, 2010.

One Response to “Lower Heels Ah Bliss!”

  1. I was delighted the last time I looked in Office and saw loads of gorgeous shoes with ‘average’ heels – absolutely perfoct for me, who at 5’10” always, always feels like a giant towering over everyone else in anything over about 2 inches.

Leave a Reply

 
